Wisconsin Assembly Votes to Withdraw Its 10 Electors for Joe Biden in 2020 Election

Wisconsin Assembly unanimously votes to withdraw state’s 10 electors from Biden.

  • The Wisconsin Assembly voted unanimously on Tuesday in a voice-voted privileged decision to withdraw its 10 electors for Joe Biden from the 2020 U.S. presidential election, according to video of the assembly session.
  • The laws will now transfer ahead to the Rules Committee within the Wisconsin Assembly and to the Wisconsin Senate, invoice 743, for speedy affirmation.
  • The move advanced forward Rep. Timothy Ramthun‘s resolution to reclaim Wisconsin’s 10 electors for U.S. President and Vice President who were certified under fraudulent purposes.

Rep. Ramthun bravely called for a point of order on Tuesday during an open session of the Wisconsin Assembly. He did this by asking for a privileged resolution. His legislation was referred to the Rules Committee per parliamentary rules. Then debate continued on an existing Bill 743 in the Assembly.

The resolution was privileged. This way they were able to do a vote within the session that was currently in place. And the result was all “Yes”, a unanimous vote to move the legislation to the Rules Committee. It’s in the hands of Speaker Vos, a Republican. So Speaker Vos and the rest of the representatives have ten days to answer back on whether he’s going to push it to the floor for a vote. It is not clear what the Wisconsin Senate will do with it yet.

Representative Ramthun used the rulebook, used the Constitution, and was fearless. He went out there in front of everybody, stopped the session and said, I’m a legislator, and I want you to hear this because that’s what the constituents are asking me to do.

The assembly voted on the resolution to have passage to the Rules Committee, to get an opinion to move forward. They could have tabled it. They didn’t even have to hear it. But because it was found privilege, they had no choice. And now the legislation moves to the Rules Committee.

So now the legislation moves to the next level, it’s still alive, and we’ll see what happens in the Rules Committee led by Robin Vos. It’s not a done deal, but it’s the first time in Wisconsin history that a state Representative has moved to reclaim Wisconsin’s 10 electoral ballots.

  • Representative Steineke (Chair)
  • Representative Vos
  • Representative August
  • Representative Petersen
  • Representative Vorpagel
  • Representative Kuglitsch
  • Representative Tittl
  • Representative Plumer
  • Representative Dittrich
  • Representative Neubauer
  • Representative Hesselbein
  • Representative Spreitzer
  • Representative Subeck
  • Representative Pope
  • Representative Baldeh
  • The Gateway Pundit asked its readers to help by contacting the rules committee members and telling them to put the resolution through.
  • “You can reach your legislator by calling the Legislative Hotline. In Madison, dial 266-9960. Toll-free, call 1-800-362-9472,” GP wrote.