Trump Urges GOP to Pass the SAVE Act to Protect Voting Rights This November

With the southern border still unsecured and many states without Voter ID laws, Trump is urging Republicans to immediately pass the Safeguard American Voter Eligibility (SAVE) Act. 

The SAVE Act requires proof of citizenship for every individual wishing to register to vote. 

This piece of legislation is timely as government facilities, including DMV offices, around the country are allowing individuals to register to vote without proof of citizenship. 

After receiving heat from Democrats earlier this week on this bill, Trump took to Truth Social, writing:

“Republicans must pass the Save Act, or go home and cry yourself to sleep. Non-citizen Illegal Migrants are getting the right to vote, being pushed by crooked Democrat Politicians who are not being stopped by an equally dishonest Justice Department. Our whole voting system is under siege. Harmeet and David, go to court and get this stopped, NOW. 

The Dems can’t win on their policies, the only way they can win is to  CHEAT. They do it at every level of government, and they do it well. That’s how they get an incapacitated moron like Joe Biden elected. Get tough RNC (Michael W!), Speaker Johnson, and all State and Local Republican politicians. The Justice Department is CORRUPT and won’t do a thing to help. They have no shame! All I can say is that if I’m elected President, we will pursue Election Fraudsters at levels never seen before, and they will be sent to prison for long periods of time. We already know who you are. DON’T DO IT!  ZUCKERBUCKS, be careful!”

The Biden Administration released a statement in opposition to the SAVE Act claiming its entirely unnecessary because “It is already illegal for noncitizens to vote in Federal elections” and punishable by “prison and fines.”

The Biden White House continues to oppose the SAVE Act, asserting that measures are already in place to secure the upcoming election.

Thirteen states, including California, the District of Columbia, Illinois, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Minnesota, Nevada, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, Oregon, and Vermont, still do not require voter ID laws. 

It remains unclear how the Biden Administration seeks to secure the election without a federal mandate in place to force the previously named 13 states to require some sort of identification when voting. The Biden Administration has also failed to explain how noncitizens will be prevented from registering to vote amidst the open border crisis.